Cambridge, Mass. – May 11, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games announced today a massive array of new tracks coming this week to the Rock Band® Music Store catalogue of downloadable content for the Wii™ system, including 25 hit songs from artists like Silversun Pickups, Duran Duran, The Pretenders, Mötley Crüe and many more.

As previously announced, Wii Rock Band 2 owners will also gain access this week to three tracks from Social Distortion, two tracks from Disturbed, two tracks from Steely Dan and singles from Elvis Costello and The Replacements.

British post-punk pioneers Siouxsie & The Banshees offer three tracks to Wii music fans including “Hong Kong Garden,” from Once Upon A Time: The Singles (1981), “Kiss Them for Me,” the lead single from the band’s tenth album, Superstition (1991) and “The Killing Jar,” from Peepshow (1988).

Indie rockers Locksley offer up three tracks this week with “All Over Again,” “Don’t Make Me Wait” and “She Does,” all featured on the band’s 2007 album Don’t Make Me Wait.   Plus, rising indie rockers Silversun Pickups make their way into the Wii Rock Band store with “Melatonin” and “Well Thought Out Twinkles” from Carnavas (2006).

This week’s content update also includes two tracks from Duran Duran: “Girls on Film” and “Rio.” “Girls on Film” was the band’s breakthrough single and the biggest hit from their 1981 self-titled debut album, while “Rio” was the fourth single from Rio (1982) and featured one of the most well known music videos from the 1980s.

Six additional singles from a variety of rock artists round out this week’s music store offering with “Rescue Me” from Buckcherry’s album Black Butterfly (2008), Mötley Crüe’s “Face Down in the Dirt” from Saints of Los Angeles (2008), “Life is Beautiful” from Sixx:A.M.’s album The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack (2007), “Pretty in Pink” from Psychedelic Furs’ Talk Talk Talk (1981), Pretenders’ hit “Brass in Pocket” from the band’s self-titled 1980 album and “Get Your Rock On” by The Janitors featured on the American Mall soundtrack (2008).

The tracks from Social Distortion, Steely Dan, Disturbed, Elvis Costello and The Replacements will be released simultaneously with the weekly content update for other consoles.  The remainder of the tracks comes from the back catalogue of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. Wii fans can expect a rollout of previously released downloadable Rock Band content until the entire back catalogue of more than 670 songs is available.

Release Date:        Tuesday, May 12, 2009

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **

Social Distortion                                              “Bad Luck”
Social Distortion                                              “Ring of Fire”
Social Distortion                                              “Story of My Life”
Steely Dan                                                     “Black Friday”
Steely Dan                                                     “My Old School”
Disturbed                                                       “Stricken”
Disturbed                                                       “Stupify”
Elvis Costello                                                  “Radio Radio”
The Replacements                                           “Kids Don’t Follow”
Siouxsie & The Banshees                                  “Hong Kong Garden”
Siouxsie & The Banshees                                  “Kiss Them For Me”
Siouxsie & The Banshees                                  “The Killing Jar”
Locksley                                                        “All Over Again”
Locksley                                                        “Don’t Make Me Wait”
Locksley                                                        “She Does”
Silversun Pickups                                             “Melatonin”
Silversun Pickups                                             “Well Thought Out Twinkles”
Duran Duran                                                   “Girls On Film”
Duran Duran                                                   “Rio”
Buckcherry                                                     “Rescue Me”
Mötley Crüe                                                   “Face Down in the Dirt”
Psychedelic Furs                                              “Pretty in Pink”
Sixx:A.M.                                                       “Life is Beautiful”
The Pretenders                                               “Brass in Pocket”
The Janitors                                                   “Get Your Rock On”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Price: $2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

Location: In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store (Wii Points must be purchased through the Wii Shop Channel)