Cambridge, Mass. – July 24, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that summer tour mates Weezer and Blink-182, as well as also-touring KISS, will have three packs of songs added to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week, along with a single from Damone, for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.
Additionally, tracks from Kings of Leon, Rancid, Rise Against, Mötley Crüe and more will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store, and tracks from James Gang and Alien Ant Farm will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.
New Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems

Weezer and Blink-182 kick off a tour today that runs through October. Next week, three packs from the two bands will join already released fan favorites like “El Scorcho,” “Say It Ain’t So” and “Buddy Holly” from Weezer; and “All the Small Things” and “Dammit” from Blink-182. Available next week in the Rock Band Music Store will be “Down” and “Feeling This,” from Blink-182’s 2003 self-titled album; and “The Rock Show,” from the band’s 2001 release, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket; as well as “My Name Is Jonas” and “Undone – The Sweater Song,” from Weezer’s debut 1994 album, and “Pork and Beans,” from the band’s 2008 album. Three live songs – “100,000 Years,” “Deuce” and “Parasite” – from KISS, who are on their Alive/35 tour to commemorate the band’s 35th anniversary, will also be released in the Rock Band Music Store next week, as will “Out Here All Night” from Damone.
Tracks available on Xbox 360 (July 28) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (July 30):

Blink-182                          “Down

Blink-182                          “Feeling This”
Blink-182                          “The Rock Show”
Damone                           “Out Here All Night
KISS                                “100,000 Years (Live)”
KISS                                “Deuce (Live)”
KISS                                “Parasite (Live)”
Weezer                            “My Name is Jonas”
Weezer                            “Pork and Beans
Weezer                            “Undone – The Sweater Song”
(All tracks are original master recordings)
These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Blink-182 Pack 01,” “Weezer Pack 02,” “KISS Pack 01” or as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.
Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Blink-182 Pack 01,” “Weezer Pack 02” or “KISS Pack 01”
Wii Additions
Additionally, tracks from Kings of Leon, Rancid, Rise Against and Lush, as well as back-catalog tracks from Children of Bodom, Finley, Mötley Crüe, Platero y , Squeeze and Tokio Hotel will be available July 28 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 425 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Additional tracks available for Wii (July 28):

Kings of Leon                    “Crawl”

Kings of Leon                    “Molly’s Chambers”
Kings of Leon                    “Sex on Fire”
Rancid                              “Last One to Die”
Rancid                              “Ruby Soho”
Rancid                              “Time Bomb”
Rise Against                       “Prayer of the Refugee”
Rise Against                       “Re-Education (Through Labor)”
Rise Against                       “Savior”
Lush                                “Sweetness & Light”
Children of Bodom              “Are You Dead Yet”
Finley                               “Tutto è Possibile”
Mötley Crüe “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)”
Mötley Crüe “Dr. Feelgood”
Mötley Crüe                       “Kickstart My Heart”
Mötley Crüe “Rattlesnake Shake”
Mötley Crüe “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S)”
Mötley Crüe “She Goes Down”
Mötley Crüe “Slice Of Your Pie”
Mötley Crüe “Sticky Sweet”
Mötley Crüe                       “Time For Change”
Mötley Crüe                       “Without You”
Platero y Tú                      “Hay Poco Rock & Roll”
Squeeze                            “Tempted”
Tokio Hotel                       “Ready, Set, Go!”

(All tracks are original master recordings) Price: $2.00 USD, (200 Wii Points) per track