Cambridge, Mass. – Feb. 4, 2011 – Harmonix today announced that a pack of classic songs from legend Bob Marley will be available beginning Feb. 8 in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii.

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 800 artists and more than 2,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Bands gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. More than 75 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii
You played the entirety of Legend, the best-selling reggae album of all time, in Rock Band 2 and the Bob Marley and The Wailers’ classic “Get Up, Stand Up” on the Rock Band 3 soundtrack. Now, to celebrate Marley’s Feb. 6 birthday, we’re bringing you an eight-pack of favorites from the reggae icon for Rock Band 3.  Bob Marley Pack 01 features reggae classics including “Burnin’ and Lootin’,” “Kaya” and “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry).”

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Also available as a 2CD/3LP/digital collection from the reggae legend is the recently released Bob Marley & The Wailers – Live Forever: The Stanley Theater, Pittsburgh, PA, September 23, 1980. This is Bob Marley’s last recorded concert and was released Feb. 1, 2011. It features many of Marley’s most cherished songs. For more information and to order the collection, please visit

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (Feb. 8):

  • “Bend Down Low”
  • “Burnin’ and Lootin’”
  • “Coming in from the Cold”
  • “Kaya”
  • “Lively Up Yourself”
  • “No More Trouble”
  • “Small Axe”
  • “Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system Feb. 9)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “Bob Marley Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$13.49, £6.69 UK, €9.99 EU (1080 Microsoft Points, 1350 Wii Points) for Bob Marley Pack 01

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.