Plus tracks from Gorillaz and Red Hot Chili Peppers for Wii and Pat Benatar and Coheed and Cambria for Rock Band Unplugged!

Cambridge, Mass. – Aug. 14, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a three-pack of songs from Foo Fighters, as well as singles from Blind Melon, Blur, Dropkick Murphys, Eve 6 and Kaiser Chiefs will be available in the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content next week for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.
Additional tracks from Gorillaz and Red Hot Chili Peppers will be available in the Wii™ Rock Band Music Store, and tracks from Pat Benatar and Coheed and Cambria will be available for Rock Band Unplugged.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 Systems
The Foo Fighters three-pack is the second pack available from the American rockers for Rock Band fans and features “All My Life” and “Lonely As You” from the band’s Grammy Award-winning fourth album One by One, as well as “I’ll Stick Around,” from the band’s self-titled 1995 debut album. Founded by former Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl, Foo Fighters have won three Grammy Awards, with all six of their albums being nominated.

Among other songs available in the Rock Band Music Store next week is Blind Melon’s breakthrough 1992 single “No Rain,” as well as “I’m Shipping Up to Boston” by Boston punk favorites Dropkick Murphys, which was featured on the band’s album, The Warrior’s Code, and in the soundtrack to Martin Scorcese’s Academy Award-winning film, The Departed. Songs from British rock groups Blur and Kaiser Chiefs, as well as alternative rock band Eve 6, will also be available.
Tracks available on Xbox 360 (Aug. 18) and PLAYSTATION 3 system (Aug. 20):

· Blind Melon – “No Rain”

· Blur – “There’s No Other Way”

· Dropkick Murphys – “I’m Shipping Up to Boston”

· Eve 6 – “Inside Out”
· Foo Fighters – “All My Life”

· Foo Fighters – “I’ll Stick Around”

· Foo Fighters – “Lonely as You”

· Kaiser Chiefs – “I Predict a Riot”
(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as part of the “Foo Fighters Pack 02” or as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 systems.
Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Foo Fighters Pack 02”

Wii Back-Catalog Additions

Additionally, tracks from Gorillaz, The Band, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplane and The Who, as well as back-catalog tracks from Honest Bob, Megasus and Red Hot Chili Peppers will be available Aug. 18 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 475 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.
Additional tracks available for Wii (Aug. 18):
      • Gorillaz – “Clint Eastwood”
      • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
      • Gorillaz – “Re-Hash”
      • Janis Joplin – “Piece of My Heart”
      • Jefferson Airplane – “White Rabbit”
      • The Band – “Chest Fever (Live)”
      • The Who – “Magic Bus (Live at Leeds)”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Apache Rose Peacock”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Blood Sugar Sex Magik”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Breaking The Girl”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Funky Monks”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “I Could Have Lied”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “If You Have to Ask”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Mellowship Slinky in B Major”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “My Lovely Man”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Naked in the Rain”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Sir Psycho Sexy”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Suck My Kiss”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Greeting Song”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Power of Equality”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Righteous & the Wicked”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “They’re Red Hot”
      • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Under the Bridge”
      • Megasus – “Megasus” *
      • Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives – “Entangled” *

Price: $2.00 USD, (200 Wii Points) per track

* Denotes $1.00 (100 Wii Points)
Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Pat Benatar’s “Heart Breaker” and Coheed and Cambria’s “A Favor House Atlantic” to the 31 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.
Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Aug. 20):

      • Pat Benatar – “Heart Breaker”
      • Coheed and Cambria – “A Favor House Atlantic”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **