Guitar Hero® fans can continue to build a diverse music library with great new music and classic tracks available for download in October. New tracks playable in Guitar Hero® 5 will be available for download every Thursday in October with music from Queens of the Stone Age, Billy Squier, Wolfmother, Peter Frampton and The Misfits.

Downloadable Content – October 1

Queens Of The Stone Age Track Pack

* “Mexicola”
* “Avon”
* “How to Handle a Rope”

Downloadable Content – October 8

Billy Squier Track Pack

* “The Stroke”
* “Everybody Wants You”
* “When She Comes To Me”

Downloadable Content – October 15

Wolfmother Track Pack

* “Pilgrim”
* “California Queen”
* “Cosmic Egg”

Downloadable Content – October 22

Classic Rock 2 Track Pack

* The J. Geils Band – “Freeze Frame”
* Peter Frampton – “Show Me The Way (Live)”
* Triumph – “Lay It On The Line”

Downloadable Content – October 29

All Hallows’ Eve Track Pack

* GWAR – “Gor Gor”
* Marilyn Manson – “Beautiful People”
* The Misfits – “Astro Zombies”

The Queens of the Stone Age, Billy Squier, Wolfmother, Classic Rock 2 and All Hallows’ Eve Track Packs will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 440 Microsoft Points and on the PlayStation®Store for the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system for $5.49 and Nintendo® Wi-Fi Connection for Wii™ for 550 Wii Points. In addition, all songs in all Track Packs will be released as downloadable singles for Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PlayStation 3 system for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each.

Additionally, fans are now able to choose from more than 150 other downloadable songs or import select songs from Guitar Hero® World Tour and Guitar Hero® Smash Hits to further customize their Guitar Hero 5 set list.

Living room legends can now rock any way they want to a variety of iconic rock music in Guitar Hero 5. The entire set list is at players’ fingertips from the start, featuring genre-defining hits from some of the biggest rock artists and bands of all time, including The Rolling Stones, The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan and Vampire Weekend. Players take complete control as Guitar Hero 5 allows gamers to personalize and customize how they experience music by being able to play with any controller combination — multiple vocalists, guitarists, bassists and drummers, in any game mode. With the game’s all-new Party Play Mode, getting the band back together has never been easier. Players can now jump in or drop out of gameplay seamlessly, without interrupting their jam session. Elevating the Guitar Hero®series to new heights with unmatched social gameplay, an enhanced style, new in-game artists and more rock legends, Guitar Hero 5 features new surprises and challenges that will fire-up long-time fret board fanatics and create a new generation of addicts.

Published by Activision Publishing, Inc., Guitar Hero 5 is developed by Neversoft Entertainment for Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PlayStation 3 system and by Vicarious Visions for Wii. Budcat is developing Guitar Hero 5 for the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system. The game is rated “T” for “Teen” by the ESRB. For more information about Guitar Hero 5, please visit

PR email