SANTA MONICA, CA – August 31, 2009 – Beginning September 1, Guitar Hero® fans can consolidate many of their favorite songs into one place and play them with the latest Guitar Hero® 5 features. The Guitar Hero Music Library will allow fans to create unique set lists from among the hundreds of songs that will be available when Guitar Hero 5 launches on September 1. In addition to the 85 tracks on Guitar Hero 5, fans will immediately be able to import select songs from Guitar Hero® World Tour. Later this month, select tracks from Guitar Hero® Smash Hits will also be available for the GH Library. In addition to the 150 downloadable songs currently available, new songs will be added each month.

On September 3rd, five never before released live tracks from ABKCO’s 40th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set Edition of “Get Yer Ya-Ya’s Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert” will be featured exclusively as downloadable tracks in the GH Library. For the first time ever, fans can play the blues-infused song “Prodigal Son (Live),” the acoustic track “You Gotta Move (Live),” as well as “Under My Thumb (Live),” “I’m Free (Live)” and the classic rock anthem “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Live).” ABKCO’s 40th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set Edition of “Get Yer Ya-Ya’s Out! The Rolling Stones In Concert” will be available November 3rd.]

September will also bring new and exclusive music from some of today’s hottest acts, including rap/rock super group Street Sweeper Social Club, AFI, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Faint and Editors.

In concert with the launch of Guitar Hero 5, owners will be also able to bolster their Guitar Hero Music Library with the ability to import 35 songs from the acclaimed Guitar Hero World Tour for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 280 Microsoft Points and on the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system for $3.49 and Wii™ for 350 Wii Points. Additionally, select track from Guitar Hero Smash Hits will be available for import later this month.

Downloadable Content – September 3

The Rolling Stones Live Track Pack

* “Prodigal Son (Live)”
* “You Gotta Move (Live)”
* “Under My Thumb (Live)”
* “I’m Free (Live)”
* “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Live)”

Downloadable Content – September 10

Street Sweeper Social Club Track Pack

* “100 Little Curses”
* “Fight! Smash! Win!”
* “Somewhere in the World It’s Midnight”

Downloadable Content – September 17

AFI Track Pack

* “Beautiful Thieves”
* “Girl’s Not Grey”
* “The Missing Frame”

Downloadable Content – September 24

* Editors – “Munich”
* The Faint – “Geeks Were Right”
* Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “Dull Life”

Guitar Hero World Tour Song Imports

* 30 Seconds To Mars – “The Kill”
* The Answer – “Never Too Late”
* At The Drive-In – “One Armed Scissor”
* Beastie Boys – “No Sleep Till Brooklyn”
* Black Label Society – “Stillborn”
* Blink-182 – “Dammit”
* Blondie – “One Way or Another”
* Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band – “Hollywood Nights”
* Bon Jovi – “Livin’ on a Prayer”
* Coldplay – “Shiver”
* Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Up Around The Bend”
* Foo Fighters – “Everlong”
* Hushpuppies – “You’re Gonna Say Yeah!”
* Interpol – “Obstacle 1”
* Jimmy Eat World – “The Middle”
* Lacuna Coil – “Our Truth”
* Lenny Kravitz – “Are You Gonna Go My Way”
* Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Sweet Home Alabama (Live)”
* The Mars Volta – “L’Via L’Viaquez”
* Motörhead – “Overkill”
* Nirvana – “About a Girl (Unplugged)”
* No Doubt – “Spiderwebs”
* NOFX – “Soul Doubt”
* Pat Benatar – “Heartbreaker”
* Rise Against – “Re-Education (Through Labor)”
* Silversun Pickups – “Lazy Eye”
* Smashing Pumpkins – “Today”
* Steely Dan – “Do It Again”
* The Steve Miller Band – “The Joker”
* Sting – “Demolition Man”
* The Stone Roses – “Love Spreads”
* Stuck In The Sound – “Toy Boy”
* Sublime – “Santeria”
* Ted Nugent – “Stranglehold”
* Wings – “Band On The Run”

Guitar Hero Smash Hits Song Imports

* AFI – “Miss Murder”
* Anthrax – “Caught In A Mosh”
* The Exies – “Hey You”
* Extreme – “Play With Me”
* Foo Fighters – “Monkey Wrench”
* Iron Maiden – “The Trooper”
* Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – “I Love Rock ‘N Roll”
* Kiss – “Rock And Roll All Nite”
* Living Colour – “Cult Of Personality”
* Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Free Bird”
* Mötley Crüe – “Shout At The Devil”
* Nirvana – “Heart-Shaped Box”
* Pat Benatar – “Hit Me With Your Best Shot”
* Poison – “Nothin’ But A Good Time”
* The Police – “Message In A Bottle”
* Queens Of The Stone Age – “No One Knows”
* Reverend Horton Heat – “Psychobilly Freakout”
* Rush – “Yyz”
* The Sword – “Freya”
* Twisted Sister – “I Wanna Rock”
* Wolfmother – “Woman”

On September 3, The Rolling Stones Live Track Pack will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 720 Microsoft Points and on the PLAYSTATION®Store for the PLAYSTATION 3 system for $8.99 and Nintendo® Wi-Fi Connection for Wii for 900 Wii Points. The Street Sweepers Social Club, AFI and Yeah Yeah Yeahs/The Faint/Editors Track Packs will be available on Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360 for 440 Microsoft Points, on the PlayStation Store for the PLAYSTATION 3 system for $5.49. In addition, all songs in all Track Packs will be released as downloadable singles for Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PLAYSTATION 3 system for $1.99 and Wii for 200 Wii Points each.

Living room legends will rock any way they want to a variety of iconic rock music in Guitar Hero 5. The entire set list is at players’ fingertips from the start, featuring genre-defining hits from some of the biggest rock artists and bands of all time, including The Rolling Stones, The White Stripes, Kings of Leon, Tom Petty, Bob Dylan and Vampire Weekend. Players take complete control as Guitar Hero 5 allows gamers to personalize and customize how they experience music by being able to play with any controller combination — multiple vocalists, guitarists, bassists and drummers, in any game mode. With the game’s all-new Party Play Mode, getting the band back together has never been easier. Players can now jump in or drop out of gameplay seamlessly, without interrupting their jam session. Elevating the Guitar Hero® series to new heights with unmatched social gameplay, an enhanced style, new in-game artists and more rock legends, Guitar Hero 5 features new surprises and challenges that will fire-up long-time fret board fanatics and create a new generation of addicts.

Published by Activision Publishing, Inc. (Nasdaq: ATVI), Guitar Hero 5 is developed by Neversoft Entertainment for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system and by Vicarious Visions for Wii. Budcat is developing Guitar Hero 5 for the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system. The game is rated “T” for “Teen” by the ESRB. For more information about Guitar Hero 5, please visit