Nintendo has announced its latest Nintendo Direct! The online event will be livestreamed today/tomorrow, depending where and when you’re reading this news. The Nintendo Direct will begin on Wednesday 9 February from 2 pm PT (Pacific Time).

According to Nintendo, we can expect “roughly 40 minutes of information mainly focused on Nintendo Switch games launching in the first half of 2022”. Exciting stuff!

If you’re looking for your local time, check out the below list to see when you’ll need to be online to catch the latest Nintendo Direct.

  • 2 pm PT on Wednesday 9 Feb
  • 4 pm CT on Wednesday¬†9 Feb
  • 5 pm ET on Wednesday 9 Feb
  • 10 pm UTC Wednesday¬†9 Feb (UK)
  • 7 am JST Thursday 10 Feb (Japan)
  • 8 am AEST Thursday 10 Feb (Australia)
  • 9 am AEDT Thursday 10 Feb (Australia)

You’ll be able to view the livestream over on Nintendo’s YouTube channel. There’s a simple timer taunting us for the moment, but you can set a reminder if you want to be notified when the event starts.

It’s been awhile since we’ve had the pleasure of a Nintendo Direct. The last Nintendo livestream was on 14 December 2021, which was a dedicated indie showcase. The last proper 40-minute long Nintendo Direct, featuring first party titles like Kirby and the Forgotten Land, was way back in September of 2021.

What do you think will be discussed during the presentation? Mario Party DLC? A Breath of the Wild 2 trailer? Or a big surprise? We only have about 17 hours to wait and see. Don’t you just love the suspense?

Let the speculation begin!