Cambridge, Mass. – Nov. 19, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that John Lennon’s masterful album, Imagine, including a track with Pro Guitar and Pro Bass, will be available Nov. 23 in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

“The songs on John Lennon’s Imagine run the gamut from beautiful piano-driven ballads like ‘Jealous Guy’ to all-out guitar rockers like ‘Gimme Some Truth’,” said Paul DeGooyer, senior vice president of electronic games, music and programming for MTV Networks. “It’s an incredible musical statement, and a real workout on keyboard, guitar and vocals in Rock Band 3. We’re very excited to be able to bring this masterpiece to Rock Band fans.”

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 800 artists and more than 2,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. To date, more than 75 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii
John Lennon released his second solo album, Imagine, in 1971. The album went to No. 1 worldwide, and the title track, “Imagine,” which is on the Rock Band 3 on-disc soundtrack, reached No. 3 in the U.S. and No. 1 in the UK. This warm album, showcasing Lennon’s superior piano playing, is No. 76 in Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time and features musical contributions from King Curtis, George Harrison and Phil Spector, among many others. Next week, the album will be available for download and play in Rock Band 3.
As always, songs available for downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 23):

· “Crippled Inside”

· “Jealous Guy”

· “It’s So Hard”

· “I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier Mama”

· “Gimme Some Truth”

· “Oh My Love”

· “How Do You Sleep?” X

· “How?”

· “Oh Yoko!”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Nov. 24)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “Imagine (Album)” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$14.99, £7.49 UK, €10.99 EU (1,200 Microsoft Points, 1,500 Wii Points) for Imagine (Album)
** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.