Cambridge, Mass. – Sept. 25, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that Breaking Benjamin will make their Rock Band debut next week with a three pack of songs available for download in the Rock Band Music Store. A five pack of songs from Alice in Chains, as well as songs from Kula Shaker and Just Kait will also be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii. Tracks from Foo Fighters will also be available for download next week for Rock Band Unplugged on PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

American alternative metal outfit Breaking Benjamin will release three songs for Rock Band Sept. 29, day-and-date with the band’s fourth album release, Dear Agony. The three pack of songs features the single from Dear Agony, “I Will Not Bow,” as well as “So Cold,” from the band’s second album, We Are Not Alone, and “The Diary of Jane,” from the band’s third album, Phobia.

A five pack of songs from alternative rockers Alice in Chains joins “Man in the Box,” available on-disc on Rock Band 2. The five pack features the band’s new single, “A Looking in View” from the band’s first album in 14 years, titled Black Gives Way to Blue, which will be released day-and-date with the DLC pack. Alice in Chains has sold more than 17 million albums worldwide and has received six Grammy nominations since their inception in Seattle in 1987. The five pack also includes “Would?”, which was featured in the soundtrack to the film Singles and won the award for Best Video from a Film at the 1993 MTV Video Music Awards.

Additionally, multi-platinum selling English psychedelic rockers Kula Shaker make their Rock Band debut with “Hey Dude” and “Knight on the Town,” and Just Kait makes her Rock Band debut as well, with “U Suck.”

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Sept. 29) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 1):

· Alice in Chains – “A Looking in View”

· Alice in Chains – “Check My Brain”

· Alice in Chains – “No Excuses”

· Alice in Chains – “Rooster”

· Alice in Chains – “Would?”

· Breaking Benjamin – “I Will Not Bow”

· Breaking Benjamin – “So Cold”

· Breaking Benjamin – “The Diary of Jane”

· Just Kait – “U Suck” *

· Kula Shaker – “Hey Dude”

· Kula Shaker – “Knight on the Town”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Alice in Chains Pack 01” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$8.49 USD, £5.25 and €6.59 (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Alice in Chains Pack 01”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per track

*Denotes $.99 (80 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) or $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track