Cambridge, Mass. – Dec. 30, 2009 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a three pack of songs from Paul McCartney’s new live album, a three pack of songs from Blink-182 and singles from The Psychedelic Furs and The Ramones will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

These artists are among the more than 390 bands currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,000 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation3 System and Wii

Paul McCartney’s historic three-night musical christening of New York’s Citi Field, witnessed by 120,000-plus attendees and universally hailed as a concert experience for the ages, was immortalized Nov. 17, when Hear Music/Concord Music Group released Good Evening New York City. And, as previously announced, beginning Jan. 5, Rock Band and McCartney fans will be able to download “Paul McCartney New York City Pack 01” in the Rock Band Music Store. McCartney’s solo debut on the Rock Band platform includes “Band on the Run (Live),” “Jet (Live)” and “Sing the Changes (Live).”

California punk rockers Blink-182 returns to Rock Band next week with another three pack of songs, including “Adam’s Song,” “First Date” and “I Miss You.” Punk legends The Ramones are back again with “Rock ‘n’ Roll High School,” and eclectic rockers The Psychedelic Furs return with “Love My Way” and “Sister Europe.”

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Jan. 5) and PlayStation3 system (Jan. 7):

· Paul McCartney – “Band on the Run (Live)” +

· Paul McCartney – “Jet (Live)” +

· Paul McCartney – “Sing the Changes (Live)” +

· Blink-182 – “Adam’s Song”

· Blink-182 – “First Date” +

· Blink-182 – “I Miss You”

· The Psychedelic Furs – “Love My Way” +

· The Psychedelic Furs – “Sister Europe”

· The Ramones – “Rock ‘n’ Roll High School” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Paul McCartney New York City Pack 01” or “Blink-182 Pack 02”, as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation3 system, and as individual tracks on Wii. These tracks will be available Jan. 14 for PlayStation3 in the United Kingdom and Europe. Tracks marked with a “+” will also be available in the LEGO® Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Paul McCartney New York City Pack 01” or “Blink-182 Pack 02”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **