Cambridge, Mass. – Feb. 9, 2011 – Harmonix today announced that a seven-pack of songs sure to get your heart pumping are coming on a special release date ahead of Valentine’s Day. February Heartache Duets Pack will be available beginning Friday, Feb. 11 in theRock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii.

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 800 artists and more than 2,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. To date, more than 75 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii
Here at Harmonix, we take Valentine’s Day very seriously. What’s not to like? We love chocolate. We love teddy bears hastily bought at convenience stores. And most of all, we love love! As a special Valentine’s Day DLC present, seven songs will be available Friday, Feb. 11 as the February Heartache Duets Pack. This pack has it all – from Animotion’s classic 80s synth jam “Obsession” to Bonnie Tyler’s epic ballad “Total Eclipse of the Heart” to the classic from The Human League that asks the undying question, “Don’t You Want Me”. And what would a duets pack be without Meat Loaf? We wouldn’t want to know, which is why we also included “Paradise by the Dashboard Light”.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Please note: The content releasing Friday, Feb. 11 will take the place of content that would have released Tuesday, Feb. 15.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (Feb. 11):

  • Animotion – “Obsession”
  • B.o.B. (featuring Hayley Williams) – “Airplanes”
  • Bonnie Tyler – “Total Eclipse of the Heart
  • The Human League – “Don’t You Want Me”
  • Lady Antebellum – “Need You Now”
  • Meat Loaf – “Paradise by the Dashboard Light”
  • Stevie Nicks – “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system Feb. 11)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “February Heartache Duets Pack” on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00USD (200 Wii Points) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$10.99, £5.99 UK, €8.99 EU (880 Microsoft Points, 1100 Wii Points) for February Heartache Duets Pack

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.