Cambridge, Mass. – Oct. 29, 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that 12 of The Doors’ greatest hits, including three tracks with Pro Guitar and Pro Bass, as well as “Subdivisions” from Rush, which also features a Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade, will be available Nov. 2 in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.
Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 800 artists and more than 2,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. To date, more than 75 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii
The Doors formed in 1965 in Los Angeles, composed of enigmatic front man Jim Morrison, keyboardist Ray Manzarek, drummer John Densmore and guitarist Robby Krieger. Although the band was only active for six years, they have sold almost 100 million albums worldwide. The band is hailed as one of the most popular and influential rock bands of all time.
On Nov. 2, 12 of The Doors’ most-loved songs, including three tracks with the Pro Guitar and Pro Bass feature, will be available in the Rock Band 3 Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. The pack features “Light My Fire,” “Riders on the Storm” and “Touch Me,” which incorporate five-button guitar and bass, Drums, Pro Drums and Keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable, as well as an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts. The pack also includes some of the classic rockers’ most-loved songs, like “Hello, I Love You,” “L.A. Woman,” “Love Her Madly” and “Roadhouse Blues,” all featuring Drums, Pro Drums, five-button guitar and bass parts and, where applicable, harmonies and Keys/Pro Keys parts.

Also available next week is “Subdivisions” from Rush’s 1982 album, Signals. The song charted No. 3 on the Album Rock Tracks chart and is one of five songs from Rush that were inducted into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame in March 2010. The song will feature an expansion download that will add Pro Guitar and Pro Bass parts.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 2):

· The Doors – “Light My Fire” X

· The Doors – “Riders on the Storm” X

· The Doors – “Touch Me” X

· The Doors – “Hello, I Love You”

· The Doors – “L.A. Woman”

· The Doors – “Love Her Madly”

· The Doors – “Love Me Two Times”

· The Doors – “Peace Frog”

· The Doors – “People Are Strange”

· The Doors – “Roadhouse Blues”

· The Doors – “Soul Kitchen”

· The Doors – “The Crystal Ship”

· Rush – “Subdivisions” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Nov. 3)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “The Doors Greatest Hits: Special Edition” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.75 EU per song for Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1,600 Microsoft Points, 2,000 Wii Points) for The Doors Greatest Hits: Special Edition
** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has over 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS.